Bicentennial Steering Committee


Full view (jpeg: 55.31 KB)

In Copyright

Learn more about copyright and access restrictions for use of materials from Worthington Memory.

Bicentennial Steering Committee is a picture, with genre photograph. Its dimensions are 5 in x 5 in.

It was created in November 2003.

Scott Orts Photography is the Contributor. Scott Orts is the Creator.

In 1998 Worthington City Council appointed a committee of residents to begin planning the city's Bicentennial celebration. A Bicentennial Steering Committee was formed comprised of members of the full committee in 1999, which was co-chaired by City Council President Lou Goorey and Council Pro-Tem Lou Briggs.

Worthington Bicentennial staff and members of the Steering Committee are pictured here. Standing left to right are: Jeanne Earhart, Tim Strawn, Judy Stillwell, Charles H. Claibourne, John Jones, Dave Elder, Clarice Lewis, Sean Cooper, Mark Eisenman, Peter Barnhart, Ellen Stukenberg, Mike Minster and John Butterfield. Seated left to right are: Anne Brown, Harvey Minton, Lou Briggs, Lou Goorey, Jane Trucksis and Lori Trego.

It covers the topics centennial celebrations and community service.

It covers the city Worthington.

You can find the original at Worthington Libraries.

This file was reformatted digital in the format video/jpeg.

The Worthington Memory identification code is sop0011.

This metadata record was human prepared by Worthington Libraries on February 24, 2004. It was last updated November 17, 2017.